External Board of Directors

Vab Goel
Board of Directors
Ursheet Parikh, MBA
Mayfield Fund
Alexander Morgan MD, PhD
Khosla Ventures
Christine Aylward
Magnetic Ventures
Andrew Perlman
Founder & Managing Partner
Great Point Ventures
Daniel Burnett MD, MBA
President and CEO
Ali R. Alemozafar
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Ash Fontana, JD
General Partner
Zetta Ventures
Sander Duncan
Lifeforce Capital

Blake Wu
Lindy Fishburne, MBA
Managing Partner
Breakout Ventures

Mark Goldstein
Partner, Builders VC; Chairman and Founder, UCSF Health Hub
Mikihiro Yasuda, MBA
Founding Partner
Hike Ventures
David Harkins, CFA, MBA
Chief Investment Officer
UCSF Foundation Investment Company
George Ugras, PhD
Managing Director
AV8 Ventures
Glen Tullman
Executive Chairman
Barney Pell, PhD
Venture Partner
Radical Ventures
Kyle Lui
DCM Ventures
Michael Matly
Managing Director
Montreux Growth Partners
David Blumberg
Founder & Managing Partner Blumberg Capital
Christopher Hill
DNA Capital

UCSF Internal Board of Advisors

Aenor Sawyer, MD
Director UCSF Skeletal Health Service,
Health Innovation & Technology in Orthopedics, UCSF
Atul Butte, MD, PhD
Priscilla Chan and Mark Zuckerberg Distinguished Professor; Director, Bakar Institute for Computational Health Sciences, UCSF
Harold E. “Barry” Selick, PhD
Vice Chancellor for Business Development, Innovation and Partnerships, UCSF
Bob Wachter, MD
Professor and Chair of the Department of Medicine, UCSF; Author, The Digital Doctor

Urmimala Sarkar, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, UCSF, and Associate Director of the UCSF Center for Vulnerable Populations
Michael Blum, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics, and Chief Digital Transformation Officer, UCSF
Aaron Neinstein, MD
Professor of Medicine, UCSF and, Director of Clinical Informatics at CDHI, UCSF
Ralph Gonzales, MD, MSPH
Chief Innovation Officer, and Associate Dean for Clinical Innovation, UCSF
Stefano Bini, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon, and Orthopedic Lead at CDHI, UCSF
Christopher Peabody, MD
Director, UCSF Acute Care Innovation Center, and Assistant Clinical Professor, UCSF